back to the home page

Welcome to the goober blog, aka gooblog, where i will periodically recap my days, feelings, thoughts, and anything else i find intriguing.

Wednesday, 12th January, 2022

Sunday, 26th December, 2021 03:00

Hello again. I return almost exactly a month since I created the gooblog, to update everyone. I hope you had a happy holiday season, and that you are looking forward to the new year. I just wanted to say whats up and talk about a few things real quick. Firstly, the conclusion of the 2021 Formula 1 World Championship. What a finish. I'm very happy for Max Verstappen on becoming the 2021 Formula 1 World Drivers Champion. I don't want to give myself too much credit, but I called this outcome from the first day of Bahrain testing. It was going to happen either way. Though this outcome was a result of, 'dubious' circumstances, the season and it's finale were wildly entertaining nontheless. Next is some more personal stuff. I hadn't gone to a smash tournament in a little while so I went to one on tuesday. Did ok, went 1-2. nothing too special. However, lately when I attend tournaments, I get overly anxious, despite my friends still being there. I as well feel that some people simply don't like me, but honestly, I dont talk to anyone there except my close friends, so I don't know what I'm worried about. Just my brain overthinking things. I'm not very good at verbalizing my feelings, and I don't think I will be for some time, but that's ok. Christmas was cool, I got a bunch of pajamas, but what I really wanted for christmas was a bass, but I unfortunatly didn't get one. That's ok though, I'll wait till my birthday. I find it funny that I've been playing bass for six years, between orchestra and jazz, yet I still don't own a bass guitar. Funny how that works. I also had semester finals, I feel I did poorly, but thats ok. I did my best and that's all that matters. I have a couple more things that I'm very excited to share with you, but I will announce them in my next gooblog post. Till then, take it easy.

Saturday, 27th November, 2021. 05:42.

Today, I started my neocities journey. I created my site, and have spent about 4 1/2 hours on it, and so far, I'm very proud. Learing HTML was honestly very easy for me, as it just clicked with me. It just makes sense, and is very logical much like myself. After coming home from a smash bros tournament at the esports arena, i decided to spend some time doing whatever on my computer. I was listening to music on spotify, and I was listening to music by an artist I occasionally listen to named bliss3three. Their music is pretty cool, and for once I decided to read their artist bio. All there was was a website.'bliss3three.neocities.org'. I went to the website and was blown away at what I saw. Immediately I thought, 'I wanna make something just like this'. So I did. I spent all night learning the HTML coding language and goofing off with my friend the whole time in a discord call. It was pretty great. Now, I just have to create. And thats what I'll do. Neocities is really damn cool, and I dont see myself not making stuff on here at all any time soon. So, thanks bliss3three. You're pretty cool. Thanks for helping my find out about something so cool, and inspiring me to make something here as well.